HOMEGROWN

Celebrate the culture of agriculture & share skills (Growing! Cooking! Eating!)


http://www.tumbleweedhouses.com/openhouse/#faq

Now is your chance to see a tiny house, feel a tiny house, be IN a tiny house. Sadly, he's not coming to my city (Boston) - maybe next year.
Jay Shafer is kind of the tiny house expert/guru, and he will be driving a tiny house from California to New York City this summer. Here are the cities and dates:

Sat April 4 - Sebastopol, CA
Sat May 2 - Sebastopol, CA
Tue May 26 - Reno, NV 6:00 pm
Wed May 27 - Salt Lake, UT 6:00 pm
Thu May 28 - Cheyenne, WY 6:00 pm
Sat May 30 - Boulder, CO 5:30 pm
Tue June 2 - Omaha, NE 6:00 pm
Wed June 3 - Des Moines, IA 12:00 noon
Wed June 3 - Iowa City, IA 6:00 pm
Sat June 6 - Chicago, IL 5:30 pm
Mon June 8 - Indianapolis, IN 6:00 pm
Tue June 9 - Cinncinati, OH 12:00 noon
Tue June 9 - Columbus, OH 6:00 pm
Wed June 10 - Pittsburgh, PA 6:00 pm
Thu June 11 - Philadelphia, PA 6:00 pm
Sat June 13 - New York, NY 5:30 pm
Sat August 1 - Sebastopol, CA
Sat September 5 - Sebastopol, CA
Sat October 10 - Sebastopol, CA
Sat November 7 - Sebastopol, CA
Sun December 6 - Sebastopol, CA

Naturally, all things tiny are appealing, but my fascination with tiny houses also comes from the freedom and flexibility they offer. I dream one day of buying several (or many) acres of undeveloped land for growing my own, being on my own, and for the peace and quiet. A tiny house is an elegant, smart, lovely and low-impact way of setting down roots on my own patch of land. Now to decide on a design could take years...

Views: 12

Tags: openhouse, tinyhouse, tour

Comment

You need to be a member of HOMEGROWN to add comments!

Join HOMEGROWN

Badge

Loading…

Join us on:

Videos

  • Add Videos
  • View All

© 2014   Created by HOMEGROWN.org.

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service

Community Philosphy Blog and Library