HOMEGROWN

Celebrate the culture of agriculture & share skills (Growing! Cooking! Eating!)

Theresa Williamson
  • 59, Female
  • Cleburne, TX
  • United States
Share on Facebook Share Twitter

Theresa Williamson's Friends

  • Vicky Watts
  • Hank Will
  • Terri Christensen
  • Tabitha Alterman

Theresa Williamson's Groups

 

Theresa Williamson's Page

Latest Activity

Theresa Williamson replied to Brett Elliott Poff's discussion 'What to do with an acre of ploughed land?'
"Plant whatever you like to eat.  Plant tomatoes, considering how much they cost in the grocery stores.  Plant potatoes, sweet potatoes (because they don't raise your blood sugar), green beans are easy, just plant them upside down,…"
Feb 22, 2012
Theresa Williamson joined Cornelia's group
Thumbnail

Radical Homemakers

A discussion group and gathering area for those wishing to discuss the book, Radical Homemakers, and the topics that it covers.
Mar 5, 2010
Theresa Williamson is now a member of HOMEGROWN
May 25, 2009

Profile Information

What kind of HOMEGROWN are you?
Fill in the Blank
Fill in the blank:
Country person on the outskirts
A bit about me:
Mom of three younger children. Had them in my 40's. I will be 54 this year. My choices are different than what I would have made if I had been younger when I had them. I am a Bible-believing, spirit-filled follower of Jesus Christ, my Savior.
Latest greatest meal cooked at home:
I can only think of a dessert I made for my children, recently. It is normally made with chocolate chips, but I used cocoa and peanut butter in it instead. My youngest daughter calls it "Chocolate Globs." Take a pot, put in 2 cups of sugar, 1/2 cup of milk, and a stick of butter. Stir it off the bottom, and heat on medium heat. Cook until it reaches a yellow bubbly boil and allow it to boil for about 1 minute. Take it off the heat, add 1 cup of chocolate chips, (or 2 heaping tablespoons of cocoa and 2 big spoons of peanut butter) and stir until blended. Then add 3 cups of dry oatmeal. Stir until mixed well. Use spoons and drop on waxed paper. Allow to set, if you can wait that long.
Currently reading:
Angels & Demons by Dan Brown---it is a murder mystery
Currently listening to:
All kinds of contemporary Christian music on JCTV, which is a station through our Converter box from the Trinity Broadcasting Network. They play lots of loud rock music that glorifies God. Also, I listen to KLTY-FM, 94.9---you can listen to it via the computer, too.
My latest DIY project:
My husband, Darrell, built our oldest daughter a room of her own. Sometimes she gets lonely and comes in to sleep with her younger sister. This past week, he started construction on our porch, getting the floor done. He works Sat-Mon and has Tues-Fri off.

My next DIY project is to sew summer clothes for my children. Prices, even at Walmart, are still kind of high. The clothes being sold today are too revealing. I am not into letting my daughters wear spaghetti strap blouses, or extremely short shorts. Mid-thigh shorts are short enough. T-shirts or sleeveless shirts are revealing enough.
Web site I recommend:
http://motherearthnews.com

Comment Wall

  • No comments yet!

You need to be a member of HOMEGROWN to add comments!

Join HOMEGROWN

 
 
 

Badge

Loading…

Join us on:

Videos

  • Add Videos
  • View All

© 2014   Created by HOMEGROWN.org.

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service

Community Philosphy Blog and Library